Nice.

Just found out that Verse Daily, that venerable daily publication working “to promote poets and their publishers while providing a wealth of excellent poetry to the public free of charge,” selected a poem of mine titled “Ice Plant” that they’d originally republished from Bateau 3.2 (a great issue that New Pages loved) last June for their seven-poem ‘Best of 2010’ list earlier this month.

I knew there was a reason I felt all sorts of anticipatory excitement around 1/1/11. Thanks, Verse Daily, for the reprint and the selection. Thanks, Bateau, for getting the poem to print in the first place. I’m honored.

One thought on “Nice.”

  1. I just found your poem ‘Ice Plant’ on Verse Daily on the Internet and it’s cool to see your poetic thoughts in print.
    Congratulations
    I share your joy!

Leave a comment