CNF is coming to Napa!

I’m thrilled to (finally) be able to announce that I’ll be offering a new branch of my ongoing Creative Nonfiction workshop in the Napa Valley on Monday evenings beginning this September–and I’m even happier to note that this workshop will have its home at the Slack Collective, a year-old artists’ studio complex and gallery right in downtown Napa that could not be a better fit for the kinds of multifaceted, meditative, and ambitious spirits that find their way to CNF. The Slack Collective’s warehouse space offers workspaces for all kinds of cool independent artists in greater Napa, and its gallery/stage (which we’ll be using as our meetingplace) present a variety of events, group shows, and performances to the community at large. I’m really glad to have formed this partnership, and to be bringing new writerly community through the doors of such a great operation.

Have friends in the Bay Area who should know? Please, spread the word. My Sacramento-and-beyond section blazes ahead as per usual at the Sacramento Poetry Center on Wednesday evenings. Registration for both sections opens this week–just email me at rgouirand [at] gmail [dot] com to request the registration form for Napa or Sacramento.

To great partnerships!

One thought on “CNF is coming to Napa!”

Leave a comment