My last local reading for a bit–one week from tonight!

IMG_0586I don’t usually devote posts to upcoming readings, but since I’ve been doing lots of them all over the place during the last year, and will be taking a break for a little bit after this last one to focus more exclusively on the two books I’m writing, I wanted to make sure all my locals knew that I’ll be reading next Monday evening, December 9th, at 7:30 PM at the Sacramento Poetry Center (1719 25th Street, in the R25 Arts Complex), with dear friend and fellow University of Michigan alum Tung-Hui Hu, whose third book Greenhouses, Lighthouses is recently out from Copper Canyon Press.

We’d love to see you, so c’mon out! (If you haven’t been to SPC before, look for the offices and theaters behind the fence surrounding the R25 parking lot–SPC is next door to the Alliance Française. There are a few spaces in the lot, and lots of additional street parking all over the neighborhood.)

And just in case you didn’t know, but would like to: my complete reading schedule is usually neatly tucked away here. If you’re not connected to me on Facebook, that’s the best place to check to see what I’m up to in the near future.

All best & happy December!

Leave a Reply

